Star One Credit Union
About Us
Font SizesmallmediumlargePrint This Page

Board of Directors & Supervisory Committee

The credit union community is unique. Member owned and operated, only credit union members may volunteer to become a part of the Board of Directors or Supervisory Committee. This volunteer structure sets us apart from other types of financial institutions, and helps to ensure the financial stability and soundness of the credit union. Board and Supervisory Committee members commit a significant amount of personal time and effort to ensure the continued success of Star One, and are the embodiment of dedication and hard work.

Star One's Board of Directors is comprised of nine members. Directors are responsible to oversee and direct the corporate activities. Board Members are elected by Star One Credit Union members at our Annual Meeting and serve staggered three-year terms as volunteers. Many of our Board members have long-term relationships with the credit union as members and have held various positions on the Board and/or Supervisory Committee.

Star One's Supervisory Committees' primary responsibility is to assure that the credit union operates in accordance with the rules and regulations set forth by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA) and Department of Financial Institutions (DFI) in addition to other regulators, that internal controls are established and effectively maintained, and that the Board of Directors' plans, policies and procedures are properly administered. The committee helps to protect the interests of Star One members by ensuring that the credit union operates in a safe and sound manner. Supervisory Committee members are also elected by members and serve three-year terms.

Star One Credit Union has Board/Supervisory Committee Associate members. The Board of Directors approves Associate members for a one-year period. Associate members provide a pool of potential Board or Supervisory Committee members for consideration at a later date.

Mission Statement

Our Mission is to help members improve their lives by delivering valuable financial services.

Star One's Board of Directors

  • Gae Adams - Chair
  • David Daggett - 1st Vice Chair
  • Doug Flowe - 2nd Vice Chair and Secretary
  • Scott Dunlap - Treasurer
  • Jeff Gaut - Assistant Secretary
  • Dan Abihider - Director
  • Bruce Bachant - Director
  • Martin Eng - Director
  • Patricia Humecke - Director
  • Bill Lewis - Emeritus Director
  • Jack McElravey - Emeritus Director

Star One's Supervisory Committee

  • Richard Aochi - Chair
  • Cyrus Tabari - Secretary
  • Christina Goeas - Member
  • Mojan Khaghani - Member
  • Leslie Varr - Member

Board/Supervisory Committee Associates

  • Ponprom Flynn
  • Melissa Henck
  • Triny Lee
About Us
NCUAEqual Housing Lender
Privacy  |  Security  |  Rates  |  Disclosures  |  Calculators  |  Help  |  Site Map
© 2014 Star One Credit Union. All rights reserved.